Mediterranean Crustless Chickpea Flour Quiche

the taste space

While in NYC, I ventured to the Greenmarket Farmer’s Market at Union Square. As I drooled over the fresh produce (there were the most beautiful bundles of kale), I had to find my dinner. I ended up buying a farinata to go. The farmer told me it was one of his most popular items. Unlike my socca, which was a thin chickpea pancake with toppings, this was a thick slab of a crustless chickpea tart (almost an inch or more thick) with the toppings integrated right into the farinata itself. It wasn’t my best meal. In fact, it was my meal low-light since it was rather dry and crumbly. However, it inspired me to make something even better upon my return back home.

I bookmarked Ricki’s quizza (a chickpea flour-based quiche-pizza hybrid) this summer and it seemed to be exactly what I was looking for: a thick slab of…

View original post 426 more words

One thought on “Mediterranean Crustless Chickpea Flour Quiche

  1. Great beat ! I wish to apntperice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a weblog web site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

Leave a Reply

