4/25/16

Dear God,

Some days are harder than others. Some days I experience more anxiety, loneliness, worry, stress, and just a lack of control and not knowing how much is going on in my own head. Some days I eat less, some days I eat more. Some days that affects me, other days it doesn’t.

God, I will trust you. I will put my faith and confidence and hope in you, for only you know what is going on in my life — the darkest, deepest parts, even if I don’t say anything. God, you know what’s happening; you know how broken and dirty I am. But you still LOVE me, and forgive me and continue to strengthen me. Thank you for your strength, your control, your path, your guidance, love, peace, rest, and joy that you give me every day. I find strength in you. I find my strength and courage only in you and through you. Help me to be pure, and even during this time of temptation — God, please help me. Keep me strong and focused on straying away from the temptations that come my way today, Jesus. I need you to come in and interfere with me and anything that is coming to me in a bad way. I know you heal. I know you heal. i know you lead. I know you guide, I know you strength. I need you, and only you. I only find rest and peace in you– Help me to know you and seek you more, seeking and experiencing genuine rest and peace.

I need you Jesus, bring peace to my heart. Bring rest and balance to my body; give me rest Jesus. Remind me to find value, worth, and comfort in You and only You. My values and worth are not based on society and what my world eyes/mind may desire and fight about, but rather in You.

You already have a plan for me, and I know I am anticipating a lot in the near future; UC’s final decisions last two come out by Friday, UW Public Health Major admissions notification some time this week or next week. I have so many assignments and midterms this week and next week. I just want peace God, and I can only find that peace amidst everything that’s happening through you and in You! Help me and strengthen me to focus my attention not on food or worldly things, negativity, or comparison but rather on you — being reminded of you gentleness, peace, guidance, and strength. I need your help.

I feel like I just have thoughts of food, health, body, exercise, nutrition, etc and other judgements in my head despite anything else I may be doing. But may I let go of any of those thoughts or judgments or perspectives so I can focus on you and be set free.

YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE TO SET ME FREEDOM. I AM FREE BECAUSE YOU ARE HERE IN MY LIFE– YOU TAKE CONTROL AND I SURRENDER MYSELF TO YOU. TAKE CONTROL OF MY LIFE JESUS I NEED YOU.

Leave a Reply

