May 15th, 2014

I can’t believe it’s already May 15th, 2014. I’m sorry for the absence! I’ve been really lazy and forgetful, and somewhat occupied lately. So I had to take a short break from wordpress. But I’m back on it! 

Firstly, I want to start by talking about what I’ve eaten. For breakfast, I had my chocolate overnight oats with chia seeds, almond milk, rolled oats, and cacao powder alongside a banana and half a grapefruit! I realized eating a cup of yogurt is very ucnfomrtable for my stomach since it’s too much protein at once. Maybe next time, I should just have 1/2 cup of yogurt or 2/3 a cup at most since it’s straight up just protein… and have more fruit. But I’m better off having overnight oats, oatmeal, or bread/carbs in the morning with fiber. And yes, fiber is an important factor in my fit!! 

For a snack, I brought an apple and 16 almonds. Dry-roasted almonds, which are SUPER yummy. I’m so excited to eat them later. Lately, my appetite has been weird so i haven’t been eating as much as I should be.. I’m 100.1 pounds now, which is kinda cool but at the same time really weird and low.. 

Then in the afternoon, I’m planning to go try on dresses for senior ball! I borrowed one of my friend’s but I realized it’s too big on me… so sigh, i gotta go and look for a smaller one. I’m like a size 1 ish? Awesome.

For lunch, I’m probably going to have a rice bowl with avocado and veggies. I really want my avocado, yumyum! We have too many at home anyway, so I gotta eat them away! Perhaps I’ll have a salad, especially since I have chicken breast at home. 🙂

Then for a snack, I’ll probably have a banana since I have way too many ripe bananas. But they all taste amazing, so why not.

For dinner, I’m planning to have quinoa with veggies and/or tofu.. I’m planning to go on a run later tonight, perhaps after dinner when the weather cools down a bit. Maybe around 7 15~7:30 until around 8:30! I’m so excited for my run. I’ve been slacking off too much nowadays and it’s time to pick myself up again! 

Thanks for reading. 

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

