April 7th, 2014

This morning I ate my overnight oats. I put rolled oats, almond milk, chia seeds, and cocoa powder. Then I added in banana coins. I also had my morning fix of coffee! I haven’t had coffee in such a long time. It felt really nice.. and it tasted amazing. 🙂 I tried giving up coffee for a week… oh dear it was so hard. I drank green tea instead but unfortunately, it didn’t do justice.

Today for a snack, I brought an apple alongside some greek yogurt and blueberries. I’m so excited for my morning snack! Around 10AM…

For lunch, I’m planning to have a vegetarian, meatless-monday sandwich of essential flax bread, green leaf lettuce, tomatoes, and avocado. Woohoo! I love avocado so much. And then later for a snack, I’ll probably have some almonds/cashews or sweet potatoes.. and I’m planning on going out for a run later tonight. Or go to body combat/attack later at the gym. maybe the latter so I can take advantage of my ymca gym membership.

I’m getting more and more excited about college and I’m researching more about it. I need to focus on my pre-med programs and courses… Sigh so stressful yet gives me a feeling of joy and excitement. I’m so thankful I’ll be able to go toward that path. 

Thanks for reading.

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

