March 28, 2014

Good morning everyone. This morning for breakfast, I ate my usual essential flax bread toast with almond butter, banana slices, and chia seeds with a side of pike’s place medium roast Starbucks coffee. It was such an amazing, filling breakfast! Last night, I kept waking up at random times..several times… I remember waking up at around 1:51AM thinking I had to wake up and prepare my brother’s breakfast and lunch. Then i checked the time and got really confused, also because I saw that the hallway lights were still on. And then I woke up again at around 5:35 AM, being convinced that I should wake up and study for my stats test.. but nah. I ended up sleeping for thirty more minutes and then finally at around 6:10AM, I woke up and started making my brother’s lunch. I packed him rice balls wrapped in nori sheets and a sandwich. 

I’m not sure what I should have for lunch. My dad dropped me and my brother off at school since my mom had to take the car last night to work. I’m most likely going to walk home since I need the extra exercise, anyway. For lunch, I might eat a salad with avocado, cucumber, carrots, sweet mini peppers, and blueberries. OR I might make raw sushi with zucchini and carrot noodles, cucumber slices, avocado, and sweet mini peppers. Either way, I’m going to incorporate lot of vegetables. Unless, my friends want to go out for lunch..then we’ll see. But I’m going out to lunch with my church members tomorrow so I might just walk home.

I’m in AP Government class right now and there is a girl sitting next to me who keeps on complaining and getting mad at the fact that she didn’t get into any Ivies and only wait listed… dude, at least you guys got into UC Berkeley/LA/SD. Like I didn’t get into those schools either, but am I making a big fuss about it? NO. Life goes on so stop complaining please. Thanks.

Thanks for reading.

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

