March 21, 2014

Good morning everybody! I had such a great start to this beautiful day. I started off by eating such an amazing breakfast. Even though it’s the same as usual, it was amazing. I had my essential flax bread with almond butter, banana, and chia seeds with a side of 1/3 ish of a grapefruit. I originally was going to eat 1/2 but some parts of the grapefruit was not well ripe and the remaining half, i wanted to save for my mom. I also had a cup of warm lemon water and green tea later on. For a snack, I cut up apple slices and a snack bag of almonds and cashews.¬†

For lunch, I was originally going to eat quinoa sushi with quinoa, avocado, cucumber, carrots, asparagus, and peppers. BUT THIS MORNING, I realized I my avocado wasn’t ripe. So, maybe I’l just eat something really simple or eat a sandwich or something. We’ll see…

I’m going to get a haircut/trim with my brother at around 5pm.. speaking of 5 pm..

UCLA results come out tonight/today early evening..so most likely around 5pm. To be honest, I’m stressed and anxious and worried and scared. BUT I need to remind myself that God is here by my side and watching over me and protecting me. I am proclaiming to God that I need him. More than i did before/yesterday.. I need Him and i WANT him more and more every day.. I’m losing sight and I need to refocus my path and eyes on Him. He already has a set plan for me, so why worry…right?! He already knows where I’m going to college, how my life will be, what I’m going to do in the future not only as a profession/career but how I’m going to interact with my friends and family, and He knows that I will be success in His eyes because Jeremiah 29:11 reminds me that He already has a plan and I do not have to worry. He does not want me to fail, but rather wants me to be happy and succeed. God is so good and … LORD, to be honest, I am full of emotions and stress and worry and anxiety. But I know you are by my side and you have provided me with so many beautiful days and opportunities and love and people, and i will not take that for granted. You are so good, and I will trust you and only you. I find rest in you and please give me a desire to spend more time with you. I want to spend more time with you and get to know you better and more. I want to spend more time with you and commit to you and only you. Please help me LORD and allow me to open my heart to you and whatever you may have to say to me. Amen.

Thanks for reading.

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

