March 20, 2014

Good morning everybody! This morning, I woke up a little bit later than usual to make my brother’s breakfast and lunch.. only five minutes but I realized how little time I had to make all that food necessary. It’s alright though, at least my brother had something else to eat. For breakfast, I ate 3/4 regular serving of oatmeal with 1/2 tbsp of almond butter and a banana with a side of half a grapefruit that expanded overnight since it was open.. it was so yummy though! I couldn’t finish my oatmeal for breakfast since I was pretty full, so I brought the leftover so I can eat it during tutorial/break time today. Happy first day of spring, by the way! 🙂 

For lunch, I’m going out to Taco Bell with a friend because he wants to go there.. but I brought my own lunch. I packed a sandwich with turkey breast, lettuce, and avocado. I’m so excited to eat it. Last night, I suddenly had a fear of carbs so instead of eating my essential flax bread this morning, I changed it up and ate some oatmeal. I brought a medium sweet potato which I probably won’t be able to finish before lunch, but let’s do this. I gotta carb up since I’m going to zumba later tonight and might even go on a mini pre-zumba run. I’m excited. 🙂 

For dinner, I plan to have brown rice with stir-fried vegetables and shrimp in sriracha. It’ll be pretty easy and quick to make, and yummy!

UCLA and UCI are most likely to come out tomorrow, and honestly, I am a little stressed/scared but I remind myself of God’s grace and goodness, and how He has a plan for me so i do not have to worry. I find rest in God.

Thanks for reading.

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

