March 15, 2014

This morning I woke up feeling a lot better than I did yesterday. Last night, I ate SO much. I hate half a cup of quinoa with some Korean kimchi, kimchi stew, and seaweed stem stir-fry side dish. This morning, I ate my usual weekend toast with cinnamon raisin peanut butter with banana slices and half a grapefruit. OH and let’s not forget 1/3 of a tablespoon of chia seeds and a cup of english tea. 

I was planning on running in the morning/brunch time, but I decided to go grocery shopping instead. I went to safeway to check what they have; still the same deals. Then I went to a nearby produce store and bought mushrooms, avocado, lemons, parsley, collard greens, bananas, and guava. I came home and made myself some zucchini and carrot noodles for lunch alongside chicken breast with parsley and sriracha!

Okay first of all, parsley does NOT taste good with my noodles/sriracha. Maybe it’s meant to be with more americanized, non-asian foods. I think I would appreciate having parsley separately with perhaps a simple salad or quinoa or cauliflower..

Then this afternoon, I spent it doing some homework and just chilling around my house, reading a book. I was supposed to go running at around 5:30 but I realized the sun would be in my eyes and so I decided to do blogilates workout videos today! Three HIIT videos, repeated about one or two times, as well as ab and butt exercises. I’m going to do them later today after my post-dinner stroll around my neighborhood. 

Currently, I am waiting for UCSD’s admission notification. It’s supposed to come out today, apparently. And to be honest, I am quite nervous but hey, not as nervous or anxious or stressed as I was yesterday. I know my life is in good hands and yesterday, God showed me that even though I don’t get into ONE stickin’ school, my family will continue to love me and life will go on. Lately, even with the two consecutive rejections from WUSTL and UCDavis, God has reminded me that I will still be loved and I will make it alive. I know God has a plan for me and maybe it was His plan for me to get rejected from those schools to show me His glory and His goodness. God is so funny and full of surprises and whatever happens next, is ALL up to Him. I know my life is in good hands and He would never want to hurt me or my loved ones. I know God is so good and He already has a set plan for me. So why stress or worry, right? 🙂

Thanks for reading.

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

