March 10, 2014 night-part

Today was filled with both goods and bars..

First of all, the day started off iffy because I had a bad image day and I felt quite bloated and fat. I got to go out to lunch with my friends and we just walked around and stole some food from the whole foods salad bar area. Yay.

Then when i got home, I ate a healthy turkey breast sandwich with avocado! And a few baby carrots with hummus and half an apple. Pretty healthy. Next up, snack time.. I had greek yogurt with blackberries, strawberries, and my homemade granola oats. Yummy… but not the fact that I am slightly lactose intolerant… Ugh.

For dinner, I made tomato soup and had it with quinoa. I filled my soup with veggies like mushroom, broccoli, onion, carrots, and zucchini. I also had a little bit of korean radish kimchi side dish. 

I actually just came back from the gym. Very short cardio routine today. Just 34 minutes on the treadmill and then 10 minutes of chest press and lifting weights. So short but I just had to come home. I have a lot on my agenda AND my mind.

Today, I received my tax refunds/returns and a scholarship for Urbana Champaign! I guess it’s a pretty decent amount of money, especially since the tuition is so high. I’m really thankful that God has provided me with such good financial care/aid. Then my mom and I went to Trader Joes and a produce market nearby my house to buy groceries. I’m really thankful she was so willing to take me to put in gas, spend time with me, and go grocery shopping/buy me food. She’s such an amazing mom and I’m so blessed. 

On my way home, I listened to a Christian song on the radio about God’s love and his majestic wonders. He’s so good and I came to realize that one rejection letter won’t do me harm. Why? Because He will never leave me. He is and will be, and was, always with me, walking side by side. I know He has a plan for me and ALL good things come through Him. He is good. He gave me reassurance today. I am so thankful. I am a blessed child.

Thanks for reading.

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

