March 6, 2014

I want to give you guys a recap of what I ate and did last night. So to start off with what I ate…

After my 4.66 mile run (to be exact), I had the guts and took the challenge to eat mixed rain rice. Thank God there was no white rice in that. I had a bowl of steamed broccoli along with some of the tuna salad I pre-made and some korean radish kimchi side dish. It was pretty yummy. I really want to eat that again.

This morning, I ate two slices of essential flax bread with at least a tablespoon of cinnamon raisin swirl peanut butter with banana slices. I ate a whole banana and half another banana. I also had a cup of black coffee; it was literally such an amazing breakfast. I also had half a tablespoon of chia seeds for my fiber intake. 

For a snack, I brought a jocalat chocolate hazelnut bar. I’m trying to eat more, calories wise, but healthily of course. I’m going to Costco with my mom later today so I’m really excited.

For lunch, I’m meeting up with my friend at the local Whole Foods Market. I’m honestly fearing what to eat because I don’t want anything fatty or high calorie either. I’m honestly really scared and this morning, I was so close to making my own lunch like a sandwich or something. but NO. I will challenge myself and provide myself with healthy choices. Like spinach, quinoa, and grilled veggies…. probably no meat today. Since I’m planning on having grilled salmon later on tonight. 🙂

For dinner, I’m planning on having spring mix salad with asparagus, broccoli, and steamed/poached salmon. I’m probably going to make my dinner quite simple. Don’t want to overload on food today especially cause I’m going to rest today. 🙂 

At costco,…. oh even thinking of going to Costco makes me really really excited. I actually love going there since it’s so big and I enjoy looking at the products they sell. And their samples too! 

My mom and I are planning to get some medicine/vitamin pills for my dad and her, maybe some vitamin gummies for me, wild alaskan salmon, and perhaps some more fruits and vegetables.

I don’t know, I’m just so freaking excited. 🙂 

Sincerely, 

Me.

Leave a Reply

