Morning 3/3/14

Today, I’m feeling more tired than other times. I just want my coffee…. or green tea.

It’s already March 3rd. In three months from now, I will be in graduation practice getting ready to graduate from this competitive high school…. that’s crazy. I’m moving onto a new chapter of my life..college?! 

I’m so excited to graduate and finally go to Korea over summer now that I’m done with school. And I can’t wait until I go to college… New adventures, new friends, new challenges not just academic/educational challenges but also emotional and mental. 

This morning, I ate a cup of steel cut oatmeal with a banana and cup of green tea. For a snack, I brought a small Fuji apple and an apple pie larabar to eat right before lunch later on in 5th period! I tried studying for spanish this morning but I couldn’t get myself to. I’m so screwed but whatever, at least I still have an A in that class.

For lunch, I pre-made my tuna sandwich filling. It has celery, onion, red bell pepper, and tuna! I’m going to have some spring mix salad, maybe a handful and a half, and three mini whole wheat pita bread pieces that I already cut up! I’m really excited. OH, and I’m planning on having a side of two servings of yummy baby carrots.

Then for an afternoon snack or pre-workout fuel, I’m planning on having a tropical kale smoothie of kale, mango chunks, pineapple chunks, half a banana, and half a cup of almond milk. Excited!! 

Then for dinner, I’m planning on having spring mix salad leaves with leftover cooked salmon with a side of hard boiled eggs and brown rice. I’m really excited!!

I’m going to eat a lot today to get ready for my 3.5 mile run. Just a short, chill, relaxing run/job around my neighborhood I suppose.

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

