February 4, 2014

Lately, I’ve been on track with my healthy lifestyle! I’m really thankful for all the support I’ve received not only from my peers or God, but also myself since I’ve been having more control on my proportions and desires. Anyways, today was a pretty relaxing day. I went to AP Stats, we ended up watching another movie. And then in physiology, we watched a documentary on heart disease in America. It was pretty interesting. I paid attention during the whole movie unlike my peers… 

And my friend and I agreed to go to sadies together, so yay! I have a date for sadies! And so does he. Haha, now the question is.. HOW am i going to ask him IF i even am going to ask him formally.. ?

And then in lit, we just had a discussion on an article we read for homework last night.

SIgh I can’t believe it’s already February… time goes by so quickly!

Oh and a quick update on what I ate today.

Breakfast: one grapefruit, one baked sweet potato, half a cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, and a warm cup of black coffee–houseblend from starbucks. 🙂

Snack: one banana

Lunch: one cup of green seedless grapes, quinoa sushi (1/4 cup cooked quinoa, 1/3 cucumber, 3 oz sweet pickled radish, 1/2 carrot, and 1/4 avocado). And a side of soup of kimchi soup made by my one and only, amazing mother. 

Snack: I had 1/4 serving of nature valley’s oats&honey granola bar, planning to have 1/4 greek yogurt with 1/4 cup frozen mangos and 1/4 frozen blueberries. Yumyumyum…

Leave a Reply

