January 27, 2014

Let me just start off by stating how amazing today was. I woke up at 5 30 in the morning to study for my physiology heart quiz. Man, I aced that shit. And in stats, we had 1/2 class time for lecture and 1/2 class time for a movie. Then in AP Gov, I aced my reading quiz!! YES, ONCE AGAIN. And physio, like I said, I aced it. And the rest of the day was pretty good. 

I remember eating oatmeal with banana and chia seeds with a cup of coffee for breakfast. I never really understood the benefits/effects of chia seeds. One things I finally understood was that they help you feel full for a longer time! Does anyone know any other benefits? Like besides the general ones? I’m afraid of eating them tomorrow cause what if I eat too much and end up gaining weight instead of maintaining it? Ugh I hate my eating disorder sometimes.

Anyways, for lunch I had quinoa vegetable stuffed yellow bell pepper topped with one egg white! It was so delicious and filling even though I had a pretty small lunch. Just kidding, in addition to that, I had half a pure rye bread slice with a fourth of an avocado. Ehehe.. it was delicious. And I enjoyed it very very much.

I finally got my paycheck! I tutor a 5th grader and even though they’re moving to Santa Clara, I’m going to continue tutoring them! I’m so happy whenever I see my student’s face cause she’s such a jubilant, hard-working little girl. And speaking of paycheck… I finally paid off my speeding ticket amount!! There goes 360 $$ down the drain… T__T

Anyways, it’s night time and I had a bunch of kabocha. I think at least 1/4 of a medium kabocha. Does anyone also know how many calories are in a kabocha? I feel like its starchy-ness makes it really high but the kabocha squash/pumpkin is just SO DELICIOUS. One of my favorite winter squashes. Yum yum yum.

I’m planning to go to the gym at around 8 15! I’m so excited for the gym and exercise my ass off. Woohoo! And zumba tomorrow. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

