Retracking my goals…

So, remember when I last posted my running goals? Or plan? Yeah, well guess what….

I DID IT SO FAR!! Yay, I ran on Thursday (just 3.8 miles cause I had to study for a lot of classes) and then I ran yesterday, Friday, but at the gym. I ran on the treadmill for 30 minutes, walked on the treadmill for 5 minutes, and then went on the elliptical for about 20 minutes. In addition to all the exercise yesterday, I even went grocery shopping with my mom for about an hour, so yay! 

I love exercise and I love the feeling I get AFTER I complete a workout. I guess that’s one of my many motivations to exercise–experience that wonderful, accomplishing feeling I get after a workout, whether small or big. 

Today is Saturday and it’s 9AM right now. I’m going to go hiking with my friend later in the afternoon and it’s about a 6 mile hike, so I’m excited! And tomorrow will be my rest day. 🙂

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

