January 21, 2014

Today was Martin Luther King Jr. Day, so we didn’t have school. I guess it was really nice taking a day off from school, but it’s really important to remember Martin Luther King Jr. as not JUST a historical/political figure, but also as a man of society and how much he put into his life to provide a safer, just society/community. I have so much respect for him and he’s definitely one of the few people who are deceased that I would’ve really liked to met. 

Anyway, today, I did not do much. I woke up a little late since I only got an hour and a half of sleep the other night. I slept at 9 30 last night and woke up at 9 09 AM (to be exact) this morning. It felt really refreshing, and I felt really enlightened and thankful. For breakfast, I had a green smoothie. It was a blend of spinach, bananas, strawberries, and almond milk. I love love LOVE my green smoothies so much. I would have put celery in it, but I realized that the celery I had in my fridge went a little… old. ): 

I made my brother some crepes though! Oatmeal cinnamon crepes filled with banana and strawberry slices, topped with bananas, strawberries, and maple syrup. It was so yummy, and I would definitely eat it sometime this week… ALL FOR ME.

For lunch, I had such a satisfying and balanced meal. I had two pieces of pure rye bread (in total 57 grams ish), egg omelet with spinach and green onions, my mom’s special seaweed stem stir-fry, Korean seaweed soup, and two of my mini oatmeal raisin cinnamon cookies. Yum yum yum. The afternoon went by like a breeze. I relaxed, did some homework, ate food, went to work/tutor, and came home. For dinner, I had vegetable pasta with a side of seaweed soup once again. Oh, and I forgot to mention– I had a side of a bunch of Korean side dishes, YUMYUMYUM.

I went to buy some mason jars (1 pint/2 cups) for my overnight oatmeal. The last time I tried it, it was very unsuccessful. But this time, I think I did it right! Let’s see tomorrow. I made two, just incase…? I’m actually really excited to each it tomorrow morning with a cup of green tea!! I actually love planning out my meals because I get so so sooooo excited for them! Like for example, tomorrow’s lunch: I’m hoping it will be a salad:

  • filled with romaine lettuce, tomato, grilled chicken, feta cheese, and carrots. Maybe I’ll top it off with some balsamic vinegar, or lemon juice.. or nothing. 🙂 

Anyways, tonight I went to the gym and went on the elliptical for 35 minutes. It was so short, it disappointed me a lot. But I burned 377 calories. I’m hoping tomorrow I’ll pick up myself up and go for a nice 4.5 mile run, like the old times. I really miss those runs, I really do.

Well, it’s time for me to go to bed. Goodnight everyone! Thanks for reading!

Sincerely,

Me. 

 

Leave a Reply

